Lemington Riverside Primary School

Progression in Early Years

To show how progress is made across Early Years to prepare the children ready for Year 1, we have made these progress models for each of the seven areas of learning to show parents and carers how their child's learning develops throughout each year group:
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSED),
  • Communication and Language Development (CL),
  • Physical Development (PD),
  • Literacy (L),
  • Mathematics (M),
  • Understanding the World (UTW),
  • Expressive Areas and Design (EAD).

communication and language progress model.pdf


ead progress model.pdf


literacy progress model.pdf


maths progress model.pdf


psed progress model.pdf


understanding the world progress model.pdf


pd progress model.pdf